Berkshire and Wiltshire go blue with flashes of red

Laura Farris is the new MP for Newbury, taking over from Richard Benyon
Laura Farris Newbury Conservative

Theresa May holds her Maidenhead seat for the Conservatives, along with John Redwood in Wokingham.

Tanmanjeet Singh Dhesi retains his Slough seat for Labour

Maria Miller retains Basingstoke for the Conservatives

Conservative Alok Sharma was re elected in Reading West and Labour’s Matt Rodda holds Reading East.

In Newbury, Laura Farris holds the constituency for the Conservatives, following Richard Benyon’s standing down.

Conservatives James Sunderland secured Bracknell and Adam Afriyie held Windsor.

North Swindon – Conservative hold

It was a Conservative Hold in North and South Swindon -with Justin Tomlinson and Robert Buckland retaining their seats.  Chippenham also held for the Conservatives, with Michelle Donelan being re-elected as the MP for Chippenham, with a decreased majority.

Andrew Murrison held his South West Wiltshire seat and James Grey secured his North Wiltshire constituency